Skip to main content

Schedule

NLA Schedule

The Neighborhood Leadership Academy will run this fall from September 4, 2018 to November 13, 2018.  Most sessions are held on campus at UMSL.  Some sessions are held at community sites to enhance participants' learning. The following is the schedule for NLA 2018:

 

Session #1:
Tuesday, September 4, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Opening Session
Location: UMSL

Session #2:
Tuesday, September 11, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Community Building Principles
Location: UMSL

Session #3:
Tuesday, September 18, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Leadership Practices
Location: UMSL

Session #4:
Tuesday, September 25, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Understanding St. Louis & Project Planning
Location: UMSL

Session #5:
Saturday, October 6, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Community Toolkit #1
Location: Off-campus, to be determined                            

Session #6:
Tuesday, October 9, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Resource Development
Location: UMSL

Session #7:
Tuesday, October 16, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Working in Diverse Communities
Location: UMSL
 
Session #8:
Saturday, October 27, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Community Toolkit #2
Location: Off-campus, to be determined           

Session #9:
Tuesday, November 6, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Getting the Word Out
Location: UMSL

Session #10:
Tuesday, November 13, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Graduation
Location: UMSL