×
×

Schedule

NLA Schedule

The Neighborhood Leadership Academy will run this fall from September 9, 2019 to November 18, 2019. Most sessions are held at UMSL Grand Center, located at 3651 Olive Street, Room 104. Some sessions are held at community sites to enhance participants' learning. The following is the schedule for NLA 2019:

 

Session #1:
Monday, September 9, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Opening Session
Location: UMSL Grand Center

Session #2:
Monday, September 16, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Community Building Principles
Location: UMSL Grand Center

Session #3:
Monday, September 23, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Leadership Practices
Location: UMSL Grand Center

Session #4:
Monday, September 30, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Understanding St. Louis & Project Planning
Location: UMSL Grand Center

Session #5:
Monday, October 7,  6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Community Toolkit #1
Location: UMSL Grand Center                           

Session #6:
Monday, October 14, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Resource Development
Location: UMSL Grand Center

Session #7:
Monday, October 21, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Working in Diverse Communities
Location: UMSL Grand Center
 
Session #8:
Monday, October 28, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m..
Community Toolkit #2
Location: UMSL Grand Center            

Session #9:
Monday, November 4, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Getting the Word Out
Location: UMSL Grand Center

Session #10:
Monday, November 11, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Public Speaking and Presentations 
Location: UMSL Grand Center 

Session #11:
Monday, November 18, 6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Graduation
Location: UMSL Grand Center